Charles Koechlin: Piano Works

Akira Naito

Listen »

Charles Koechlin(1867-1950):

10 petites pièces faciles

  1. L'enfant bien sage
  2. La jolie fleur
  3. La maison heureuse
  4. Patte de velours
  5. Le ruisseau limpide
  6. Présentations
  7. En faisant un bouquet
  8. Des cors dans la forêt
  9. Berceuse
  10. Sicilienne

5 Sonatines, Op. 59, No. 1

  1. Allegro
  2. Andante
  3. Allegro
  4. Allegro con moto, scherzando

This recording is released only as a digital album.

Piano Technician: Yu Takagi
Recording & Mixing Engineer: Gen-ichi Kitami
Recorded at Coppice Miyoshi on 25 June 2021

シャルル・ケクラン(1867-1950)は、天文学者を志していた異色の作曲家。少年期より自然、古代神話、夜空、夢や空想の世界を愛し続け、そこからインスパイアされた音楽作品を多く書きました。ピアノ曲は、時に小節線を排して綿々と描かれる旋法的な旋律が対位法的に絡み合うさまが特徴的で、いずれも透明な気品を湛えています。2021年1月、本邦初のケクランのピアノ曲集の楽譜が音楽之友社から出版され(「ケクラン やさしいピアノ作品集」)、編者の内藤晃(ピアニスト)が、楽譜収載作品より「10のやさしい小品 Op. 61c」「5つのソナチネ 第1番 Op. 59-1」を収録。「10のやさしい小品 Op. 61c」は世界初録音となります。ピアノ学習者向けの教材としても、シンプルで美しい響きのなかでポリフォニックな意識が喚起され、お勧めです。


Akira Naito

Akira Naito is a Japanese classical pianist and conductor. He graduated from Tokyo University of Foreign Studies and also studied in Conducting Course at Toho Gakuen School of Music. In March 2008, he made his debut as a pianist by releasing his first CD Primavera, which won the special commendation from the magazine The Art of Records. In March 2012 he was invited as one of only 10 conductors to take part in master classes with Leonid Grin at The International Järvi Academy in Pärnu, Estonia. He attended International Bach Competition 2014 Leipzig and was chosen as one of 13 pianists and got 2nd diplom, highly praised by Prof.Jacques Rouvier.

He is active not only as a pianist but also as a conductor, a writer, and a reviser of scores. Recently he translated August Göllerich’s The Piano Master Classes of Franz Liszt 1884-1886, which has been published in 2021. Since 2015, he has been the leader of the instrumental group Ongakushitsu-Trio, using educational instruments - recorder, melodion and piano. He has participated many CD recordings, which includes world premiere performances of new compositions, and has deep trust with eminent soloists or composers, such as Masao Yoshikawa and Céleri Haruhata. In 2020, he also started his career as a recording director of his own sonorité label, making good use of his experience as a conductor-pianist.